Les États généraux du film documentaire 2016 Maison du doc

Maison du doc


Open from 10:00 am to 8:30 pm.

Since 1994, the Ardèche Images Resource Centre has maintained a database of documentaries produced or co-produced in French-speaking European countries. Our database is enriched on a regular basis and contains thirty-nine thousand titles. It can be used to obtain general information, information on a specific subject, or to establish filmographies.
The aim of the Maison du doc is to be a living memory and repository for films. This is how, in 1993, the cooperative video library of the Club du doc was created, accessible on the premises or remotely to professionals who are members by having registered a film, as well as to other groups of people working on/with films (researchers, critics, historians, film and TV journalists, teachers of and students in cinema) and to the local population for a membership fee in the association. Sixteen thousand films are available.
Today, the Club du doc is evolving and, with the agreement of the rights owners, will soon offer the possibility of watching films on a new online platform.
The four screening booths of the Club du doc video library are accessible to pass holders, Club du doc members, and to all members of the association, or for 1 euro for each hour of screening.
This year again, the films produced in 2015-2016 which were registered for the “Viewing Experiences” selection but not selected can be viewed on demand at the Maison du doc. They are listed in a catalogue (each film comes with a technical description and a summary) and also indexed by name and subject.


Contact : Tel. +33 (0)4 75 94 25 25
maisondudoc@lussasdoc.org – www.lussasdoc.org

Les États généraux du film documentaire 2016 Maison du doc

Maison du doc


Horaires d’ouverture : 10h00 à 20h30.

Depuis 1994, le centre de ressources d’Ardèche Images gère une base de données sur les films documentaires produits ou coproduits dans les pays européens francophones. Riche de plus de trente-neuf mille titres, elle permet de répondre aux demandes de renseignements, recherches thématiques, établissement de filmographies, etc.
La Maison du doc s’est aussi fixé l’objectif de mémoire et de conservation des films eux-mêmes. Ainsi s’est constituée, en 1993, la vidéothèque coopérative du Club du doc, accessible en permanence sur place ou à distance aux professionnels – membres par le dépôt d’une œuvre, comme à d’autres catégories de personnes qui travaillent sur les films (chercheurs, critiques, historiens, journalistes du cinéma et de la télévision, enseignants et étudiants en cinéma) ainsi qu’à la population locale – moyennant une adhésion à l’association. Le Club compte à ce jour plus de seize mille titres.
Aujourd’hui, le Club du doc évolue et, avec l’accord des ayants droit, proposera une consultation des films à distance via une nouvelle plateforme.

La vidéothèque « Club du doc », équipée de quatre postes de visionnage, est accessible aux personnes munies d'un pass, aux membres du Club du doc, aux adhérents de l'association, ou moyennant 1 euro par heure de visionnage.
Cette année encore, c’est à la Maison du doc que peuvent être visionnés à la carte les films hors programme, produits en 2015-2016, inscrits à la sélection « Expériences du regard » et non sélectionnés. Ils sont répertoriés dans un catalogue (fiche d’identification et résumé pour chacun des films) et dans des index nominaux et thématiques.


Contact : Tel. +33 (0)4 75 94 25 25
maisondudoc@lussasdoc.org – www.lussasdoc.org