Les États généraux du film documentaire 2016 Writing and developing a creative documentary

Writing and developing a creative documentary


Workshop – Thursday 25 at 10:00 am, Salle Cinéma

Like every year, the CNC is organising a workshop around a project that received support from the Aid fund for audiovisual innovation. This year, to explore the challenges of development, we will discuss the proposed musical documentary Les Petits Maîtres du Grand Hôtel directed by Jacques Deschamps and produced by TS Productions (Céline Loiseau).

Jacques Deschamps has made nearly two dozen documentary films including Mograbi cinéma (2013) and four fiction features. His most recent, Tsunami, will be released in cinemas soon.
Marie-Jeanne Serero is a concert artist, teacher at the Conservatoire national supérieur de musique et de danse in Paris, composes for the opera and dance stages and writes music for film and theatre, in collaboration with René Féret and Guillaume Galienne, to name but a few. She has written arrangements for many albums with Jean-Louis Aubert, Didier Lockwood, Stomy Bugsy… She composed the music of Jacques Deschamps’ most recent film and is continuing their collaboration with Les Petits Maîtres du Grand Hôtel.
TS Productions has been producing documentary and fiction films since 1996 for both television and cinema.

Les Petits Maîtres du Grand Hôtel
In the old hotel Lesdiguières, a group of teenagers seem to be acting out an old fashioned comedy. Stiff and stilted in their tuxedos or uniforms, some welcome customers with ample bows and curtsies or spin like tops around the impeccably dressed dining tables in the restaurant. Disguised as gourmet chefs or chambermaids, the others move in great agitation through the corridors of the kitchens or laundries. In their technical college, preparing for their CAP, Bac Pro or BTS degrees, these young students of the Secondary School for Applied Arts in Hostelry in Grenoble rehearse, just like in the theatre, the roles they will play in their future lives, dedicated to serving others.
Occasionally, the teens take a dance step, strike up a chorus or launch into percussive improvisations using spoons, saucepans and pianos... A way of enchanting, perturbing and revealing the order reigning in palace hotels and at five star tables where they will perhaps officiate one day.


Workshop moderated by Valentine Roulet (CNC), in the presence of Jacques Deschamps, Céline Loiseau and Marie-Jeanne Serero.

Les États généraux du film documentaire 2016 Écrire et développer un documentaire de création

Écrire et développer un documentaire de création


Atelier – Jeudi 25 à 10h00, Salle Cinéma

Comme tous les ans, le CNC organise un atelier autour d’une œuvre soutenue par le Fonds d’aide à l’innovation audiovisuelle. Pour aborder les enjeux du développement, il accueillera cette année le projet de comédie musicale documentaire de Jacques Deschamps Les Petits Maîtres du Grand Hôtel, produit par TS Productions (Céline Loiseau).

Jacques Deschamps est l’auteur d’une vingtaine de films documentaires, dont Mograbi cinéma (2013) et de quatre longs métrages de fiction. Le dernier, Tsunami, sortira bientôt sur les écrans.
Marie-Jeanne Serero, concertiste, enseignante au Conservatoire national supérieur de musique et de danse de Paris, se consacre également à la composition lyrique et chorégraphique, à la musique de théâtre et de films, avec René Féret ou Guillaume Galienne. Elle réalise les arrangements pour de nombreux albums, avec Jean-Louis Aubert, Didier Lockwood, Stomy Bugsy… Elle a signé la musique du dernier film de Jacques Deschamps et poursuit sa collaboration avec Les Petits Maîtres du Grand Hôtel.
TS Productions produit depuis 1996 des œuvres (documentaires et fictions) destinées aussi bien à la télévision qu’au cinéma.

Les Petits Maîtres du Grand Hôtel
Dans le vieil hôtel Lesdiguières, des adolescents semblent interpréter une comédie désuète. L’air endimanché dans leurs costumes de pingouins, les uns accueillent avec force courbettes les clients de l’hôtel ou tournent comme des fourmis affairées autour des tables impeccables du restaurant. Déguisés en grands cuisiniers ou en soubrettes, les autres s’activent dans les coulisses des cuisines et des buanderies. En CAP, Bac Pro ou BTS, ces jeunes élèves du lycée d’application hôtelière de Grenoble répètent, comme au théâtre, le rôle de leur vie future, dédiée au service des autres.
Par moments, les adolescents esquissent un pas de danse, entament un chœur, se lancent dans une improvisation de percussion avec cuillères, casseroles et pianos… Une façon d’enchanter, de perturber et révéler l’ordre des palaces et tables étoilées où ils officieront peut-être un jour.


Atelier animé par Valentine Roulet (CNC), en présence de Jacques Deschamps, Céline Loiseau et Marie-Jeanne Serero.