Les États généraux du film documentaire 2011 Édito Media

Édito Media


Europe loves European Festivals

A privileged place for meetings, exchanges and discovery, festivals provide a vibrant and accessible environment for the widest variety of talent, stories and emotions that constitute Europe’s cinematography.

The MEDIA Programme of the European Union aims to promote European audiovisual heritage, to encourage the circulation of films outside their own borders and to foster audiovisual industry competitiveness.

The MEDIA Programme acknowledges the cultural, educational, social and economic role of festivals by co-financing more than ninety festivals each year, programming more than twenty thousand screenings of European works to nearly three millions audience across Europe.

This year, the MEDIA programme is celebrating its twentieth birthday so we are especially proud to look back on how much the European film industry has developed over this period, and to stress our continued commitment to supporting the European film industry in the future.

MEDIA is pleased to support the twenty-third edition of the États généraux du film documentaire of Lussas and we extend our best wishes to all of the festival goers for an enjoyable and stimulating event.

European Union,
MEDIA PROGRAMME

Les États généraux du film documentaire 2011 Édito Media

Édito Media


L'Europe aime les festivals européens

Lieux privilégiés de rencontres, d’échanges et de découverte, les festivals rendent vivante et accessible au plus grand nombre la formidable diversité de talents, d’histoires et d’émotions que constituent les cinématographies européennes.

Le programme MEDIA de l’Union européenne vise à promouvoir le patrimoine cinématographique européen, à encourager les films à traverser les frontières et à renforcer la compétitivité du secteur audiovisuel.

Le programme MEDIA reconnait l’importance culturelle, éducative, sociale et économique des festivals et co-finance chaque année plus de quatre-vingt-dix festivals qui programment plus de vingt mille séances avec des films européens pour un public de presque trois millions de cinéphiles dans toute l'Europe.

Cette année, le Programme MEDIA fête son vingtième anniversaire. Nous sommes particulièrement fiers de constater à quel point l’industrie du cinéma européen s’est développée durant cette période et nous sommes enthousiastes à l'idée de poursuivre notre partenariat pour soutenir le cinéma européen dans le futur.

MEDIA a le plaisir de soutenir la vingt-troisième édition des États généraux du film documentaire de Lussas et souhaite aux festivaliers de grands moments de plaisir.

Union Européenne
MEDIA PROGRAMME