Catalogue des films de « Christopher Yates »


Postal address :

christoyates@hotmail.com

4 films
Pas de photo disponible pour le moment Reveka : l'âge des morts
Auteur-Réalisateur, Image | Belgique | 2015

Every day, thousands of men are engulfed in the bowels of the Cerro Rico, one of the most ancient silver mines in Bolivia, which the first Amerindian and African slaves called "the man-eater". These men burrow every day through hellish mines,...

Ion
Montage | Belgique | 2013

This is the life of Ion, under a one-word banner : resilience. Ion soon lost his eyesight during childhood, and despite that, the free-talking young adult he became escaped the repressive romanian dictatorship together with his wife, herself also...

Qui Finisce l'Italia
Montage | Belgique | 2010

Summer 1959, Pier Paolo Pasolini boards on his Fiat Millecento to travel the Italian coastline, from Ventimiglia to Trieste. Along his journey, he writes a travel log, The long road of sand. Summer 2009, this film is taking us on Pasolini’s...

A Cycle of Fences
Montage | Belgique | 2010

In October 2008, I met and filmed Shawna Forde for a couple of hours. She was the head of the Minutemen American Defence in Arizona. A few months later, the project of shooting more footage together was suddenly interrupted by her arrest near...

Catalogue des films de « Christopher Yates »


Coordonnées :

christoyates@hotmail.com

4 films
Pas de photo disponible pour le moment Reveka : l'âge des morts
Auteur-Réalisateur, Image | Belgique | 2015

Des milliers d’hommes s’engouffrent chaque jour dans les entrailles du Cerro Rico, l’une des plus anciennes mines d’argent de Bolivie que les premiers esclaves indiens et africains appelaient "la mangeuse d’hommes". En s’enfonçant...

Ion
Montage | Belgique | 2013

La vie de Ion se résume sous la bannière d'un seul mot : la résilience. Il a perdu la vue dans sa prime enfance. Une fois devenu un jeune adulte, opposant à la dictature roumaine et victime de la répression, il s’échappe avec son épouse,...

Qui Finisce l'Italia
Montage | Belgique | 2010

Eté 1959, Pier Paolo Pasolini quitte Vintimille au volant de sa Fiat Millecento pour rejoindre Trieste en longeant les plages italiennes. Au fil de ses rencontres, il rédige un carnet de voyage, La Longue Route de Sable. Eté 2009, ce film nous...

A Cycle of Fences
Montage | Belgique | 2010

En octobre 2008, j'ai interviewé Shawna Forde pendant quelques heures en Arizona. Elle était la directrice de l'association "Minutemen American Defence", une association de bénévoles surveillant la frontière américano-mexicaine. Quelques...