Catalogue des films de « Laszlo Umbreit »


17 films
Charleroi, le pays aux 60 montagnes
Son | Belgique | 2018

J'ai toujours voulu quitter Charleroi et toujours eu envie de filmer Charleroi - y capter les révolutions du temps. Une ville que je retrouve dans l’entre-deux d'un passé enfoui et d'un avenir qui n’est pas encore. C'est le portrait d’une...

Under These Words (Solidarity Athens 2016)
Son | Belgique | 2017

Three actors go on a journey through Athens, listening to fellow-citizens engaged in different organisations of the grassroots solidarity movement (a hospital, a pharmacy, a kitchen, a school). In the course of many conversations, the social...

Rage
Son | Belgique | 2017

"Rage", a movie about Acid Techno, TB-303, rave parties, disorder, life instinct and death instinct, secret societies and chaos, childhood, noise, pleasure to make music and listen to it, violence and how to answer to it with violence. Love.

Pas de photo disponible pour le moment Are You There
Son | Belgique | 2016

Aïlien Reyns was selected for a residency at Laznia, Centre for Contemporary Art in Gdansk, based on her project proposal "Jestes Tam" (Are You There). During her three-month residency, she did research on how the portrait of the absent family...

Pas de photo disponible pour le moment Moyen Âge
Son | Belgique | 2016

"In the middle of the journey of our life, I came to myself in a dark wood, were the straight way was lost" Dante, Inferno, Canto Primo Middle aged men, Middle-ages poetry, Middle-ages situation. A Middle-age ode to the contemporary reality of...

Birobidjan
Son | France | 2015

In 1934, Staline created an independent state for communist Jews from the Soviet Union and around the world. Families immigrated from Ukraine, France, Brooklyn... After the purges and auto-da-fés of the 20th century, what is left of this country,...

Lili
Son | Belgique | 2015

In a TV studio a girl named Lili (played by Belgian actress Maaike Neuville) is asked to serve as a so-called China Girl. China Girls, used in cinema history since the 1920’s, are women with Caucasian skin who are filmed alongside a colour-chart...

Une ferme entre chien et loup
Son | Belgique | 2014

Between poetry and realism, the film recounts the daily life of André and Marie-Thérèse, 64 and 70 years of age, and that of their children and their animals of all species (hair and feathers). A motley crew, who work hard, dance and laugh a...

UnderGronde
Son | France | 2014

UnderGronde is a fascinating trip into the world of fanzines and indie graphic publishing. A non-exhaustive documentary which acts as a sort of seismometer into what is really happening in the world of art in action today ; moments taken from...

The Joycean Society
Son | Belgique | 2013

Not without irony nor bravado, James Joyce had foreseen it: his Finnegans Wake was to fuel endless comments for centuries. Dora Garcia takes us to a literary hotspot, one of the famous ’reading circles’. Familiar with mazy interpretation games...


17 films

Catalogue des films de « Laszlo Umbreit »


17 films
Charleroi, le pays aux 60 montagnes
Son | Belgique | 2018

J'ai toujours voulu quitter Charleroi et toujours eu envie de filmer Charleroi - y capter les révolutions du temps. Une ville que je retrouve dans l’entre-deux d'un passé enfoui et d'un avenir qui n’est pas encore. C'est le portrait d’une...

Under These Words (Solidarity Athens 2016)
Son | Belgique | 2017

English summary Three actors go on a journey through Athens, listening to fellow-citizens engaged in different organisations of the grassroots solidarity movement (a hospital, a pharmacy, a kitchen, a school). In the course of many conversations,...

Rage
Son | Belgique | 2017

"Rage", un film sur l'Acid Techno, la TB-303, les Rave Parties, le désordre, l'instinct de vie et l'instinct de mort, les sociétés secrètes et le chaos, l'enfance, le bruit, le plaisir de faire de la musique et de l'entendre, la violence et...

Pas de photo disponible pour le moment Are You There
Son | Belgique | 2016

"Jestes Tam" (Vous êtes là) est un voyage à travers des résidus audiovisuels recueillis des médias populaires de communication à longue distance (depuis 1989 jusqu'à aujourd'hui), utilisé par des familles Polonais éloignés les uns des...

Pas de photo disponible pour le moment Moyen Âge
Son | Belgique | 2016

"Au milieu du chemin de notre vie, je me trouvai dans une forêt obscure, comme le droit chemin était perdu pour moi." Dante, Enfer, Chant Premier. Des hommes d’âges moyens. De la poésie médiévale. Une situation moyenâgeuse. Une ode du...

Birobidjan
Son | France | 2015

En 1934, Staline crée un état indépendant pour les juifs communistes soviétiques et du monde entier. Des familles débarquent d’Ukraine, de France, de Brooklyn... Après les purges et autodafés du XXe siècle, ce qui reste du pays, de sa...

Lili
Son | Belgique | 2015

Dans un studio de télévision une jeune fille nommée Lili (jouée par l'actrice belge Maaike Neuville) sert de soi-disant China Girl. Les China Girls, utilisées dans l'histoire du cinéma depuis les années 1920, sont des femmes à la peau...

Une ferme entre chien et loup
Son | Belgique | 2014

Ce documentaire poétique accompagne la dernière année de production d'une ferme artisanale en voie d’extinction. Le film parle de la mort comme partie intégrante de la vie car à la "Ferme de la Barrière", malgré les accidents, les...

UnderGronde
Son | France | 2014

UnderGronde est un film périple dans l'univers du fanzine et de l'édition graphique et indépendante. Non exhaustif, ce documentaire est une sorte de sismomètre de ce qui sourd et vibre dans l'art en action aujourd'hui ; des moments saisis au...

The Joycean Society
Son | Belgique | 2013

Non sans ironie, ni bravade, James Joyce l’avait prédit : son Finnegans Wake alimenterait une usine à gloses pour plusieurs siècles. C’est à l’intérieur d’une de ses usines, ces fameux "cercles de lecture" (reading circles), que nous...


17 films