Catalogue des films de « Patricia Saramago »


7 films
Andrómedas
Montage | France | 2019

Maria is from Ecuador. For almost a decade now she has been living with my grandmother Rosita in a village in La Mancha, where she looks after her and the home. I film their relationship and daily activities; Safran flowers fill the living room...

Unscinned
Montage | Portugal | 2019

Portrait of a tannery in Portugal countryside and of its workers. The film follows the lives of Carla and Lúcia, the only female workers left after the departure of Patrícia, whose disappearance is the subject of much talk among the workers and...

Notre homme
Montage | Portugal | 2011

"I was a good bricklayer. I never built a crooked wall. My boss never once complained. One day the work ended, and I lost my unemployment benefits. No retirement pension, no family allowances. I looked everywhere for work, found nothing. I...

Ne change rien
Montage | Portugal, France | 2009

""Ne change rien", succinctly delivers us the synopsis of this film. It was born of the friendship between the actress Jeanne Balibar, the sound engineer Philippe Morel and Pedro Costa. In other words it is a film which came into being...

tarrafalok Tarrafal
Montage | Portugal | 2007

Tarrafal: territory on the island of Santiago in Cape Verde where, in 1936, Portugal created a concentration camp for political prisoners. This colony was known as the "camp of slow death".

Dans le jardin du monde
Montage | France, Portugal | 2004

The Alentejo is the vast region of plains in the South of Portugal. Through stories of farmlands, cowherds and other workers, we realise what life has been for the men and women there. With lucidity, poetry and humour, they recall the years of...

Dans la chambre de Vanda
Montage | Portugal, Allemagne, Italie, Suisse | 2000

"In "Ossos" (1997), Pedro Costa filmed the social outcasts of the Fontainhas district on the outskirts of Lisbon. Expelled from the human community, the characters float in the endless hiatus induced by drugs, hunger and poverty. In the present...

Catalogue des films de « Patricia Saramago »


7 films
Andrómedas
Montage | France | 2019

María a émigré d’Équateur et cela fait presque une décennie qu’elle habite avec ma grand-mère Rosita, dans un village de la Mancha. Maria s’occupe d’elle et de la maison. Je filme leur relation, les gestes quotidiens, les fleurs de...

Unscinned
Montage | Portugal | 2019

Portrait d'une tannerie dans la campagne portugaise et de ses ouvriers. Le film suit la vie de Carla et Lúcia, les seules travailleuses restantes après le départ de Patrícia, dont la disparition fait l'objet de nombreuses discussions parmi les...

Notre homme
Montage | Portugal | 2011

"J’étais un bon maçon. Je n’ai jamais construit un mur de travers. Mon patron ne s’est pas plaint une seule fois. Un jour, le travail a manqué et j’ai perdu mes indemnités de chômage. Ni pension de retraite, ni allocations familiales....

Ne change rien
Montage | Portugal, France | 2009

"“Ne change rien”, nous confie succinctement le synopsis, est né d’une amitié entre l’actrice Jeanne Balibar, l’ingénieur du son Philippe Morel et Pedro Costa. Autrement dit, le film s’est fabriqué au fur et à mesure, sur mesure,...

tarrafalok Tarrafal
Montage | Portugal | 2007

Tarrafal : territoire de l’île de Santiago au Cap-Vert où, en 1936, le Portugal a créé une colonie pénale pour les prisonniers politiques. Cette colonie était connue sous le nom de "camp de la mort lente".

Dans le jardin du monde
Montage | France, Portugal | 2004

L'Alentejo est la vaste région de plaines qui s'étend au sud du Portugal. À travers les récits d'ouvriers agricoles, nous prenons la mesure de ce qu'était la vie quotidienne des hommes et des femmes de cette terre. Avec lucidité, poésie et...

Dans la chambre de Vanda
Montage | Portugal, Allemagne, Italie, Suisse | 2000

"Dans "Ossos" (1997), Pedro Costa filmait les exclus du quartier de Fontainhas, aux portes de Lisbonne. Mis au ban de la communauté des hommes, les personnages flottaient dans d'interminables stases entretenues par la drogue, la faim et...