Catalogue des films de « Nurith Aviv »


Postal address :

nurith.aviv@gmail.com

http://nurithaviv.free.fr

33 films
Yiddish
Auteur-Réalisateur, Montage | France, Israël | 2020

Seven young people share their love for Yiddish avant-garde poetry written during the interwar period - a period which saw a huge outbreak of Yiddish culture and creativity. The poetry written was both personal and universal, closely aligned with...

Signer
Auteur-Réalisateur, Image, Montage | France, Israël | 2018

In her movie, SIGNING, Nurith Aviv ventures into the relatively uncharted territory of sign languages. Sign languages are numerous and diverse, each one with its own grammar and syntax, its unique richness and complexity. Three generations of...

Poétique du cerveau
Auteur-Réalisateur, Image | Israël, France | 2015

Childhood photos from Nurith Aviv’s family album evoke memories and reflections, which lead her to encounters with researches in neuroscience. In her film "Poetics of the Brain" she weaves associative links between her personal biographical...

Annonces
Auteur-Réalisateur | France, Israël | 2013

The portrait of seven women, starting out from the stories of the annunciations made to Hagar, Sarah and Mary as related in the Old Testament, New Testament and the Koran. Their thoughts unfurl and weave a new canvas, tying the threads with their...

Ceux qui vont, ceux qui restent
Image | Autriche | 2013

Rain on a window pane, a fire truck, a tomcat with innumerable offspring: it is an intentionally unintentional gaze that allows for chance encounters, for stories and memories — leads that Ruth Beckermann follows across Europe and the...

Traduire
Auteur-Réalisateur, Image | France, Israël | 2010

The film "Translating", coming after "From Language to Language" and" Sacred Language, Spoken Language", is the last part of a trilogy. "Translating"is a Babel-film in which translators from different countries, expressing themselves in their own...

Adventures in Listening
Image | Canada | 2008

Kurt Masur is one of the world's most respected maestros. The film interweaves Masur’s teachings to the next generation of young musicians and conductors and his personal life experiences into a comprehensive emotional portrait of him. The film...

Langue sacrée, langue parlée
Auteur-Réalisateur | France, Israël | 2007

Toutes les langues modernes et apparemment laïques sont imprégnées de siècles d’histoire religieuse dont elles portent encore les marques. Mais c’est un cas de figure sans précédent, qu’une langue sacrée soit redevenue langue parlée...

La Bar Mitzva de Zorro
Image | Autriche | 2005

The families of Sharon, Tom, Moishy and Sophie are get- ting ready for their twelve-year-old children’s Bar or Bat Mitzva. André, an expert of special-occasion videos, had no Bar Mitzva party of his own. He is preparing a “Zorro” clip with...

D'une langue à l'autre
Auteur-Réalisateur | France, Belgique, Israël | 2004

"From the moment I wanted to enter the Hebrew language in order to write, I knew I had to kill Russian, eliminate it." (Meir Wieseltier) "I refer to my Hebrew and Arab identities as two distinct entities linked by a blind spot." (Haviva Pedaya)...


33 films

Catalogue des films de « Nurith Aviv »


Coordonnées :

nurith.aviv@gmail.com

http://nurithaviv.free.fr

32 films
Signer
Auteur-Réalisateur, Image, Montage | France, Israël | 2018

Dans son film "Signer", Nurith Aviv s’aventure dans un champ peu connu, celui des langues des signes. Ces langues sont diverses, chacune a sa grammaire, sa syntaxe, complexe et riche. Trois générations de protagonistes, sourds et entendants,...

Poétique du cerveau
Auteur-Réalisateur, Image | Israël, France | 2015

Des photos d’enfance de l’album familial de Nurith Aviv éveillent en elle des souvenirs et des réflexions qui la conduisent à la rencontre de chercheurs en neurosciences. Dans son film "Poétique du Cerveau" elle entrelace des récits...

Annonces
Auteur-Réalisateur | France, Israël | 2013

"Annonces" esquisse le portrait de sept femmes qui composent sur un même thème. Elles prennent pour point de départ les récits des Annonces faites à Hagar, Sarah et Marie, que rapportent l’Ancien Testament, le Nouveau Testament et le Coran....

Ceux qui vont, ceux qui restent
Image | Autriche | 2013

Pluie sur une vitre, un camion de pompiers, un matou avec sa progéniture innombrable : il s’agit d’un regard volontairement involontaire qui permet des rencontres fortuites, des histoires et des souvenirs des indices que Ruth Beckermann suit...

Traduire
Auteur-Réalisateur, Image | France, Israël | 2010

Le film "Traduire" est le dernier volet d'une trilogie après "D’une langue à l’autre" et "Langue sacrée, langue parlée". C’est un film-Babel où des traducteurs de différents pays, s’exprimant chacun dans sa propre langue, parlent de...

Adventures in Listening
Image | Canada | 2008

Kurt Masur est l'un des maestros les plus célèbres au monde. Le film suit le chef d'orchestre tandis qu'il donne des master class à la future génération de musiciens et de chefs d'orchestre, tout en entremêlant des séquences plus...

Langue sacrée, langue parlée
Auteur-Réalisateur | France, Israël | 2007

Toutes les langues modernes et apparemment laïques sont imprégnées de siècles d’histoire religieuse dont elles portent encore les marques. Mais c’est un cas de figure sans précédent, qu’une langue sacrée soit redevenue langue parlée...

La Bar Mitzva de Zorro
Image | Autriche | 2005

Les familles de Sharon, Tom, Moishy et Sophie préparent la Bar ou la Bat Mitzva de leurs enfants. Ils ont 12 ans. André, spécialiste des vidéos souvenirs, n’a pas eu de fête pour sa Bar Mitzva. C’est lui qui prépare le clip "Zorro" dont...

D'une langue à l'autre
Auteur-Réalisateur | France, Belgique, Israël | 2004

L'hébreu qui, pendant des siècles, fut une langue sacrée, langue d'écriture et de prière, est désormais une langue du quotidien en Israël. Si cet hébreu a pu s'imposer en quelques décennies, cela n'a pas toujours été sans violence...

L'Alphabet de Bruly Bouabré
Auteur-Réalisateur | France, Allemagne | 2004

Dans les années 1950 l'artiste ivoirien, Frédéric Bruly Bouabré invente une écriture à partir de sa langue, le bété. Pour créer son alphabet, il tire de la langue bété 400 mots monosyllabiques et les représente sous forme de...


32 films