Catalogue des films de « Myriam Rachmuth »


Postal address :

myriam.rachmuth@gmail.com

5 films
Fiancées
Montage | Suisse | 2019

"Fiancées" follows three women in Egypt on the long and complicated path towards marriage. While capturing this turning point, the film draws a portrait of Cairo’s modern society, in which today’s generation must face the pressure of...

Me duele la memoria
Montage | Suisse | 2018

They had to flee, fight for their lives, resist or go into exile. Our witnesses, Liliana, Joao, Teresa, Hector, Oscar and Alberto saw their lives change dramatically on 11 September 1973. On that day the armed forces of General Pinochet put a...

Adieu à l'Afrique
Montage | Suisse | 2017

In 2009 the body of Alice B is found washed up on an African beach. Next to the corpse of the white, 30-year old European woman lie those of a dozen black migrants. Eight years after this tragedy, Pierre-Alain Meier travels to Senegal in the hope...

Pas de photo disponible pour le moment La Vallée du sel
Montage | Suisse | 2016

In the midst of Egypt's worst political time, a young filmmaker returns home, to Cairo, for the first time since the start of the revolution. Before leaving Switzerland, his parents warn him that they are receiving death threats as a result of...

Pas de photo disponible pour le moment Entre les passes
Auteur-Réalisateur, Image, Son, Montage | Suisse | 2012

Two young women live together in a brothel, between arguments and tenderness. Invited into their intimacy, the camera captures their daily life behind closed doors, where hope is their only breathable substance in this strange heavy atmosphere.

Catalogue des films de « Myriam Rachmuth »


Coordonnées :

myriam.rachmuth@gmail.com

5 films
Fiancées
Montage | Suisse | 2019

"Fiancées" suit le parcours de trois femmes égyptiennes vers le mariage. Tout en saisissant ce moment charnière, le film esquisse un portrait de la société contemporaine du Caire et de sa jeunesse, tiraillée entre des traditions immuables et...

Me duele la memoria
Montage | Suisse | 2018

Fuir, se cacher, sauver sa vie, résister ou s’exiler. Nos témoins, Jo?o, Liliana, Teresa, Hector, Oscar et Alberto voient leur vie basculer le 11 septembre 1973. Ce jour-là, les forces armées de Pinochet portent le coup fatal à la "voie...

Adieu à l'Afrique
Montage | Suisse | 2017

En 2009, le corps d’Alice B. est retrouvé sur une plage africaine. Aux côtés du cadavre de l’Européenne blanche de 30 ans gisent ceux d’une douzaine de migrants noirs. Huit ans après ce drame, Pierre-Alain Meier se rend au Sénégal...

Pas de photo disponible pour le moment La Vallée du sel
Montage | Suisse | 2016

Au plus fort du chaos politique qui secoue l’Égypte, un jeune cinéaste retourne chez lui, au Caire, pour la première fois depuis le début de la révolution. À la veille de son départ, ses parents l’informent qu’ils reçoivent depuis...

Pas de photo disponible pour le moment Entre les passes
Auteur-Réalisateur, Image, Son, Montage | Suisse | 2012

Deux jeunes femmes cohabitent dans une maison de passe. Au gré de leurs instants de conflit et de tendresse, la caméra capte le quotidien d'un huis clos à l'atmosphère étrange et pesante, où l'espoir est le seul oxygène.