Catalogue des films de « Itai Marom »


4 films
Poétique du cerveau
Image | Israël, France | 2015

Childhood photos from Nurith Aviv’s family album evoke memories and reflections, which lead her to encounters with researches in neuroscience. In her film "Poetics of the Brain" she weaves associative links between her personal biographical...

Annonces
Image | France, Israël | 2013

The portrait of seven women, starting out from the stories of the annunciations made to Hagar, Sarah and Mary as related in the Old Testament, New Testament and the Koran. Their thoughts unfurl and weave a new canvas, tying the threads with their...

Night and Fog
Image | Suisse, Israël | 2011

Fifty years ago on April 11, 1961, the trial of Adolf Eichmann began. He was tried in an Israeli court and charged for committing crimes against humanity and war crimes and was convicted and executed by hanging on May 31, 1962. On a night, between...

Traduire
Image | France, Israël | 2010

The film "Translating", coming after "From Language to Language" and" Sacred Language, Spoken Language", is the last part of a trilogy. "Translating"is a Babel-film in which translators from different countries, expressing themselves in their own...

Catalogue des films de « Itai Marom »


4 films
Poétique du cerveau
Image | Israël, France | 2015

Des photos d’enfance de l’album familial de Nurith Aviv éveillent en elle des souvenirs et des réflexions qui la conduisent à la rencontre de chercheurs en neurosciences. Dans son film "Poétique du Cerveau" elle entrelace des récits...

Annonces
Image | France, Israël | 2013

"Annonces" esquisse le portrait de sept femmes qui composent sur un même thème. Elles prennent pour point de départ les récits des Annonces faites à Hagar, Sarah et Marie, que rapportent l’Ancien Testament, le Nouveau Testament et le Coran....

Night and Fog
Image | Suisse, Israël | 2011

Il y a cinquante ans, le 11 avril 1961, commençait le procès d’Adolf Eichmann. Il comparaissait devant une cour israélienne, accusé de crimes contre l’humanité et de crimes de guerre. Il fut condamné, puis exécuté par pendaison le 31...

Traduire
Image | France, Israël | 2010

Le film "Traduire" est le dernier volet d'une trilogie après "D’une langue à l’autre" et "Langue sacrée, langue parlée". C’est un film-Babel où des traducteurs de différents pays, s’exprimant chacun dans sa propre langue, parlent de...