Les États généraux du film documentaire 2015 Maison du doc

Maison du doc


Since 1994, the Ardèche Images Resource Centre has maintained a database of French-language European documentaries. Our database is enriched on a regular basis and contains thirty-eight thousand titles. It can be used to obtain general information, information on a specific subject, or to establish filmographies.
The aim of the Maison du doc is to be a living memory and repository for films. This is how, in 1993, the cooperative video library of the Club du doc was created, accessible on the premises or from a distance to professionals who are members by having registered a film, as well as to other groups of people working on/with films (researchers, critics, historians, film and TV journalists, teachers of and students in cinema) and to the local population for a membership fee in the association. Sixteen thousand films are available.
Today, the Club du doc evolves and, with the agreement of the right owners, has the project of proposing a remote consultation, via secure accesses.
The eight screening booths of the Club du doc video library are accessible to pass holders, Club du doc members, and to all members of the association, or for 1 euro for each hour of screening.
This year, the films produced in 2014-2015 which were registered for “Viewing Experiences” but not selected can be viewed on demand at the Maison du doc. They are listed in a catalogue (each film comes with a technical description and a summary) and also indexed by name and subject.


Contact : tel. +33 (0)4 75 94 25 25
maisondudoc@lussasdoc.org – www.lussasdoc.org

Les États généraux du film documentaire 2015 Maison du doc

Maison du doc


Depuis 1994, le centre de ressources d’Ardèche Images gère une base de données sur les films documentaires européens francophones. Cette base de près de trente-huit mille titres permet de répondre aux demandes de renseignements, recherches thématiques, établissement de filmographies, etc.
La Maison du doc s’est aussi fixé l’objectif de mémoire et de conservation des films eux-mêmes. Ainsi s’est constituée en 1993 la vidéothèque coopérative du Club du doc, accessible en permanence sur place ou à distance aux professionnels – membres par le dépôt d’une œuvre, comme à d’autres catégories de personnes qui travaillent sur les films (chercheurs, critiques, historiens, journalistes du cinéma et de la télévision, enseignants et étudiants en cinéma) ainsi qu’à la population locale – moyennant une adhésion à l’association. Le Club compte à ce jour plus de seize mille titres.
Aujourd’hui, le Club du doc évolue et, avec l’accord des ayants droit, envisage à terme de proposer une consultation à distance, via des accès sécurisés.
La vidéothèque Club du doc, équipée de huit postes de visionnage, est accessible aux personnes munies d'un pass, aux membres du Club du doc, aux adhérents de l'association, ou moyennant 1 euro par heure de visionnage.
Cette année, c’est à la Maison du doc que peuvent être visionnés à la carte les films hors programme, produits en 2014-2015, inscrits à « Expériences du regard » et non sélectionnés. Ils sont répertoriés dans un catalogue (fiche d’identification et résumé pour chacun des films) et dans des index nominaux et thématiques.


Contact : tél. +33 (0)4 75 94 25 25
maisondudoc@lussasdoc.org – www.lussasdoc.org